Department Management Committee

Department Committee Bin LIU
Prof Bin LIU
Department Head
Department Committee Shing Bor CHEN
A/Prof Shing Bor CHEN
Deputy Head (Administration)
Department Committee Saif A KHAN
A/Prof Saif A. KHAN
Deputy Head (Research & External Relations)
Department Committee Kun Lin YANG
A/Prof Kun-Lin YANG
Deputy Head (Students & Academic Affairs)

Department Consultative Committee

The purpose of the Department Consultative Committee (DCC) is to seek views and recommendations from various members of local industry and government agencies on our curriculum and their perception of the quality and capability of our graduates. The DCC comprises members of local industry and related government agencies - usually directors, as well as the Head, Deputy Heads and a few senior members of the Department. Our current DCC members from the industry are:

Mr Shao Siong CHUA
Production Lead
Novartis Singapore Pharmaceutical Mfg Pte Ltd
james kaw
Mr James KAW
Director, Singapore Innovation Center
The Procter & Gamble Company
Mr Edwin T. F. KHEW
The Institution of Engineers, Singapore
man wai lai
Mr Man Wai LAI
Technical Manager, Singapore Refinery
ExxonMobil Asia Pacific Pte Ltd
hock heng lim
Mr Hock Heng LIM
Managing Director & Vice President
Glaxo Wellcome Manufacturing Pte Ltd
Ms Christine LOW
Technology Manager
Shell Eastern Petroleum Pte Ltd
lucas hong kiang ng
Mr Lucas Hong Kiang NG
General Manager of Plant
Petrochemical Corporation of Singapore (Pte) Ltd
satendra singh
Mr Satendra SINGH
Director of Process & Technologies
Amec Foster Wheeler
lin kiat yap
Mr Lin Kiat YAP
Chairman & Site Director, Micron Technology Taiwan
Micron Semiconductor Asia Pte Ltd