The NUS Chemical Engineering Alumni Group was formed on 22 April 2013 under the leadership of Mr Dennis Koh (Class of 1985). The inaugural Alumni committee was introduced to the alumni on when Dennis expressed that the objective of the alumni group was to strengthen ties among alumni and to facilitate organization of activities that will serve the alumni, Department and the University. Chemical engineering at NUS first started as applied chemistry, with the first batch of students graduating in the year 1965. Since then, more than 5,000 students have graduated.

NUS Chemical Engineering Alumni Committee


Mr Ajay Bhattacharya


Ms Sum Kun Shan

Secretary & Publicity

Mr Vincent Chan Yuen Mun

Assistant Secretary

Dr Pranav S Joshi


Mr Dennis Koh Mui Piak


Mr Allen Liew Keng Loong


Mr Pattathil Madhav Menon


Dr Cindy Lee Lai Yeng


Mr Muhammad Fazmie Bin Abdul Aziz